Zulum presents 20 commissioner-nominees to Borno Assembly | The Guardian Nigeria News – Nigeria and World News — Nigeria – Guardian Nigeria

Babagana Zulum
Governor Babagana Zulum of Borno State has presented 20 commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for approval.
The 20-member State Executive Council (SEC) was dissolved last month during the All Progressives Congress (APC) states’ congresses and primaries for the 2023 polls.
Presenting the nominees, yesterday, at Government House, Maiduguri, the Governor disclosed: “Most of the ex-commissioners are among the nominees for the Assembly’s screening and approval this week.”
Four new faces in the list are Prof. Mohammed Arabi, Pogu Chibok, Isa Haladu and Abacha Ngala.
In ensuring continuity in governance and consolidation on the dividends of democracy, 16 ex-commissioners were included in the list presented for approval. They include Mustapha Gubio, who served in the Ministry of Reconstruction, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (RRR), Adamu Lawan (Finance), Yerima Saleh (Works), Lawan Wakilbe (Education), Kaka Lawan (Justice) and Sugum Mele (Local Government and Emirate Affairs).
Other nominated ex-commissioners are Zuwaira Gambo, Tijjani Gobi, Dr. Ali Mustapha, Babagana Malumbe, Yerima Kareto, Saina Buba and Yuguda Saleh.
Also re-nominated were Buba Walama, the former Commissioner for Environment; Abubakar Tijjani (Transport) and Babakura Jato (Information).
Follow Us


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.